SOL logo

Games Day 2010 logo Baltimore Golden Demons 2010

The final Games Day in Baltimore, and many big guns were there to claim the prizes.

The Slayer Sword went to Todd Swanson for his Tyranid Lictor in the Warhammer 40,000 Large Monster category.

Many thanks to Games Workshop for access to the miniatures and for the help in getting them all photographed.

All images are now posted, but the winners list still needs entering. Please let me know of any mistakes or adjustments that should be made!

Slayer Sword:
Todd Swanson - Tyranid Lictor
Warhammer 40,000 Single Miniature
Gold: Natalya Melnik - Space Wolves Blood Claw
Silver: Kyle Morgan - Ork Grot
Bronze: Rich Erikson - Death Guard Standard Bearer
Warhammer 40,000 Squad
Gold: Kirill Zhilkov - Grey Hunters
Silver: Jeff Lybbert - Emperor's Storm Vanguard
Bronze: Yurii Chinenov - Space Hulk Terminators
Honorable Mention: Natalya Melnik - Nurgle Terminators
Warhammer 40,000 Vehicle
Gold: Nicolas Rouanet - Elysian Tauros Assault Vehicle
Silver: Marc Raley - Kustom Wheelie Kan
Bronze: Mathieu Fontaine - Death Korps Leman Russ
Honorable Mention: Eric Furman - Eldar Fire Prism
Honorable Mention: Andrew Wylie - Deff Dread
Warhammer 40,000 Large Monster
Gold: Todd Swanson - Tyranid Lictor
Silver: Gurrera Cedric - "What Else" Ork Warrior on Bike
Bronze: Joe Giuliani - Deathrider
Warhammer Single Miniature
Gold: Zach Lanier - Sir Alexander, Knight of the Empire
Silver: Natalya Melnik - Teclis
Bronze: Nicolas Rouanet - Dwarf Miner
Honorable Mention: David Taylor - Grey Seer
Honorable Mention: Andrew Dyer - Nicodemus
Honorable Mention: Jeff Lybbert - Forlorne
Warhammer Regiment
Gold: Dave Taylor - Minotaurs of Karnak
Silver: Scott Morgan - Autumn Dyrads
Bronze: Alexander Akeis - Ogre Ironguts on Winter Base
Warhammer Monster
Gold: Jeff Lybbert: Ushbati
Silver: Gabriel Thorn - Golbin Spider in Tree
Bronze: Joy Schoenberger - River Troll
The Lord of The Rings Single Miniature
Gold: Natalya Melnik - Arwen Mounted
Silver: Jeffrey Borden - Eowyn
Bronze: Kyle Morgan - Aragorn at Amon Hen
Gold: Nicolas Rouanet - A Shadow in the Desert
Silver: Dave Taylor - Grundel's Defnders, Spearmen of Nuln
Bronze: Andrew Ralph - A Most Grim Discovery, Empire Militia & Ghoul
Honorable Mention: Gabriel Thorn - Skaven Assasin vs Ogre Tyrant
Large Scale Model
Gold: Kyle Morgan: Ork Bust
Silver: Ansel Elgert - Brynjar the Bloody-Handed
Bronze: Andrew Ralph - Inquisitor Kroot on Jungle Base
The Youngbloods Competition
Gold: Collin Engelhardt - Vampire
Silver: Will Kyle - Black Orc Standard Bearer
Bronze: Andy Kopach - Brother Corbuloon on Lava Base
Honorable Mention: Wolfgang Cardone - Orc Warrior on Boar
Honorable Mention: Trevor Torres - Ork Nob with Waargh Banner
The Open Competition
Gold: Jeffrey Bowden - Fellowship of the Ring
Silver: Natalya Melnik - Master of the Fleet
Bronze: Kyle Morgan - The One That Got Away
Forge World Best of Show
Nicolas Rouanet - Elysian Tauros Assault Vehicle

Other Games Day Events

Warhammer 40k Conversion Competition
Armies on Parade

Golden Demon & Logo ©Games Workshop
Page and Images ©2010  The Stuff of Legends, may not be copied without permission
Last modified: August 23, 2010 by Orclord